Adoption Survivor

dealing with it

When and if you met/meet your real mom, what did you want to know?

with one comment

Answer:

To her i will ask, “what were the circumstances behind my conception, birth, and relinquishment? I want to know the beginning of my story and be able to tell my children about this history, so they may have a stronger link to their heritage.”

secretly my heart will be bleeding and i will be asking, “why did you put me in the hands of strangers? why did you not do what it takes to keep me? how could you have a happy day in your life after having given away your flesh and blood?

but all of the above is just a fantasy. there is not even a breadcrumb from which to find my mother, much less ask her any questions.

to know you have been abandoned is the worst feeling in the world. i wish i didn’t have to replay this meeting in my head over and over.

i wish this question/pain
didn’t exist/didn’t need to be asked
to/for/by anyone.

Written by girl4708

September 21, 2008 at 8:34 am

Posted in Q&A

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. For me, it’s “when”. Not “if.”

    And I’d want to know if – given the option, if there is ever going to be a machine to mae it possible – she’d want to return back in time to keep me… IF given the chance.

    But I know she wouldn’t, because then that would mean giving up my sister’s existence.

    So. Moot point. :\

    Mei-Ling

    October 25, 2008 at 9:58 pm


Leave a Reply

