Adoption Survivor

dealing with it

the ache of separation

leave a comment »

Perhaps the most haunting, heart rending song about loss ever written:

http://67.228.33.219/audio/DearlyDeparted.mp3

Dearly Departed by Devotchka

.

Sweetheart

How I miss your heart

Beating next to mine

.

The right words

Were always hard to find

When all our times was fine

When darling you were mine, all mine

.

And I know,

I know you had no choice

But how I miss your voice

Singing right with mine

.

Flesh of my flesh

Soul of my soul

Come back home

.

All this darkness,

cannot hurt us

Cause they made you from the light

.

Here on purpose,

don’t be nervous

We will make it through, this night

.

Sweetheart

How I miss your heart

Beating next to mine

.

Flesh of my flesh

Soul of my soul

Come back home

Written by girl4708

December 8, 2008 at 12:26 am

Posted in Infinite Longing

Leave a Reply

